To Die For Banana Bread Erin Ireland

About To Die For Banana Bread

Baking and selling BANANA BREAD was never on my to-do list.

A starving broadcaster, I began baking as a practical way to gift my friends. Feedback for my banana bread, in particular, made me wonder if I was perhaps on to something special. Fueled by a growing and positive response, I made sure always to have a loaf in my purse!

My humble homemade gift began taking on a life of its own. And thanks to social media, the good word spread.

And then it spread some more…

Banana bread 2.0, the new and improved version of that 70s staple, was finding its audience.

I couldn’t have predicted what happened next: a personal order from a TV Bachelorette…a rave review from a Michelin Star chef…a signing session with our own Vancouver Canucks…a phone call from Dragon’s Den…television and radio interviews…and even more importantly, a growing appreciation from my own community.

The logical next step was to turn my hobby into a business: “To Die For Fine Foods” was born.

Food is not to be enjoyed without health. Read about my social cause here.

Here’s where you can buy To Die For Banana Bread in Vancouver.

Chocolate Macadamia Nut Banana Bread

Downtown

Bella Gelateria | 1001 W. Cordova St. | 604-569-1010 | @bellagelateria *BB Gelato*

Container Cafe | 1100 Burrard St. | 604-681-2331

Caffe Artigiano | 574 Granville St. | 604-688-3422| @caffeartigiano

Caffe Artigiano | 740 W. Hastings St. | 604-915-7200| @caffeartigiano

Caffe Artigiano | 763 Hornby St. | 604-694-7737 | @caffeartigiano

Caffe Artigiano | 1101 W. Pender St. | 604-685-5333 | @caffeartigiano

Musette Caffe | 1262 Burrard St. | 778-336-1159 | @musettecaffe

Rogers Arena | 800 Griffiths Way | 604-899-7400 | @RogersArena

Urban Fare Shangri-La | 1133 Alberni St. | 604-648-2053 | @urbanfare *Loaves

Yolk’s (Food Cart) | Dunsmuir & Beatty | 604-441-9655 | @yolksbreakfast *On rotation

Gastown

Coffeebar | 10 Water St. | 604-566-9693 | @icoffeebar 

Milano | 36 Powell St. | 604-558-0999 | @milanogastown

Strathcona

Harvest Community Foods | 243 Union St. | 604-682-8851 | @harvestunion *Slices & Loaves 

Yaletown

Bella Gelateria | 1089 Marinaside Cres | 778-737-7890 | @bellayaletown *BB Gelato

CooCoo Coffee | 477 Davie St | 604-558-3332 | @coocoocoffee

Urban Fare Yaletown | 177 Davie St. | 604-975-7550 | @urbanfare 

Fairview Slopes

Caffè Cittadella | 2310 Ash St. | 604-568-5909 | @caffecittadella

Menchie’s Cambie | 2315 Cambie St. | 604-558-1232 | @menchiescambie *BB Frozen Yogurt (on rotation)

South Granville | Granville Island

Edible Canada Retail Store | 212 – 1551 Johnston St. (map) | 604-662-3606 | @ediblecanada *Loaves

Meinhardt Fine Foods | 3002 Granville St | 604-732-4405 | @MeinhardtFoods *Loaves

North Vancouver

Moja | 1412 Rupert St | 604-983-6652 | @mojacoffee

Nourish Market | 1233 Lynn Valley Rd | 778-340-4030 | @nourishNV

Save-on-Foods Park & Tilford | 600 – 333 Brooksbank Ave | 604-983-3033 | @saveonfoods *Loaves

Sprout Market | 700 E7th St | 604-983-6657 | @sproutmarket

Truffles Fine Foods Cafe at North Shore Film Studios | 555 Brooksbank Ave | 604-505-4961 | @trufflesfoods

West Vancouver

Caffe Artigiano | J5 – 925 Main St.| 604-913-1400 | @caffeartigiano

Coffeebar | 1695 17th St. | 604-566-9693 | @icoffeebar *Slices & Loaves

Fresh St. Market | 1650 Marine Dr. | 604-913-7757 | @freshstmarket  *Loaves

West End

Cardero Bottega | 1016 Cardero St. | 604-689-0450

Just Juice | 1107 Davie St. | 604-725-7876 | @justjuicebar

Milano | 849 Denman St. | 604-681-1500 | @milanodenman

Kitsilano

Caffe Artigiano | 3036 W. Broadway | 604-734-3134 | @milanodenman

Krokodile Pear | 1867 W 1st Ave | 604-559-7327 | @krokodilepear

Kerrisdale

Caffe Artigiano | 2154 W. 41st Ave. | 604-267-1008 | @caffeartigiano

Shaughnessy

Truffles Fine Foods Cafe at VanDusen Garden| 5151 Oak Street | 604-505-4961 | @trufflesfoods

UBC

Menchie’s UBC | 3358 Wesbrook Mall | 604-558-1622 | @menchiesubc *BB Frozen Yogurt (on rotation)

Mount Pleasant

Milano | 156 W. 8th Ave. | 604-879-4468 | @milanogastown

Rocanini | 127 W 5th Ave | 604-566-9266

The Drive

Turks | 1276 Commercial Dr. | 604-255-5805 | @milanogastown

Riley Park

Le Marché St. George | 4393 St George St. | 604-565-5107 | @marchestgeorge

East Vancouver

East Cafe | 2401 E. Hastings St. | 604-559-6400 | @theeastcafe

Ethical Bean | 1315 Kootenay St. | 604-431-3830 | @ethicalbean

Yolks | 1298 E Hastings St | 604-441-9655 | @yolksbreakfast

Burnaby

Caffe Artigiano | 4359 Hastings St. | 604-915-7200 | @caffeartigiano

New Westminster

Localo Living | 613 Front St | 778-870-3179 | @localoliving

Ladner

Stir Coffee House | 604-940-8005 | @stircoffeehouse

Steveston

Rocanini | 115-390 Moncton St. | 604-284-5126 | @rocanini

Surrey

Good Day Sunshine Cafe | 2950 King George Blvd #100 | 778-989-0369 | @GDSCafe

Menchie’s Morgan Crossing | 120-15775 Croyden Dr | 604-560-6111 | @menchiesmc *BB Frozen Yogurt (on rotation)

Pomme Natural Market | #9-2755 Lougheed Hwy | 604) 475-2505 | @pommemarket

Squamish

Caffe Garibaldi | 41105 Tantalus Rd | Squamish | 604-567-0100 | @caffegaribaldi