About “To Die For” Banana Bread

The story behind “To Die For Fine Foods”…

Baking and selling BANANA BREAD was never on my to-do list.

A starving broadcaster, I began baking as a practical way to gift my friends. Feedback for my banana bread, in particular, made me wonder if I was perhaps on to something special. Fueled by a growing and positive response, I made sure always to have a loaf in my purse!

My humble homemade gift began taking on a life of its own. And thanks to social media, the good word spread.

And then it spread some more…

Banana bread 2.0, the new and improved version of that 70s staple, was finding its audience.

I couldn’t have predicted what happened next: a personal order from a TV Bachelorette…a rave review from a Michelin Star chef…a signing session with our own Vancouver Canucks…a phone call from Dragon’s Den…television and radio interviews…and even more importantly, a growing appreciation from my own community.

The logical next step was to turn my hobby into a business: “To Die For Fine Foods” was born.

And good news…we’re launching a new banana bread, made without animal products, any day.

Here’s where you can buy “To Die For Chocolate Macadamia Nut Banana Bread” in Vancouver…

 

Here’s where to find our baking in and around Vancouver.

Downtown

49th Parallel | 689 Thurlow St | @49th

Be Fresh Cafe Bentall | 411 – 1055 Dunsmuir St | @befreshlocal

Be Fresh Cafe YMCA | 955 Burrard St | @befreshlocal

BLENZ Bar (in Bentall 5) | 108 – 550 Burrard St | @blenzbar

Body Energy Club (within Equinox) | 1131 W Georgia St | @bodyenergyclub

Body Energy Club | 428 Robson St | @bodyenergyclub

Caffe Artigiano | 740 W. Hastings St | 604-915-7200| @caffeartigiano

Caffe Artigiano | 763 Hornby St | 604-694-7737 | @caffeartigiano

Caffe Artigiano | 1101 W Pender St | 604-685-5333 | @caffeartigiano

Juice Truck’s Smoothie Cart | Robson & Burrard | @juicetruck

Nordstrom eBar | 799 Robson St, Georgia/Granville entrance | 604-699-2100 | @nordstromVAN

Quantum | 455 Granville St | 604-368-8400 | @quantumcoffeeco

 

Gastown

Body Energy Club | 126 W Hastings St | @bodyenergyclub

Milano | 36 Powell St | 604-558-0999 | @milanoroasters

Revolver | 325 Cambie St | 604-558-4444 | @revolvercoffee 

Strathcona | Grandview-Woodlands

Agro Roasters | 550 Clark Dr | 604-785-5447 | @agroroasters

Harvest Community Foods | 243 Union St. | 604-682-8851 | @harvestunion

 

Chinatown

Dalina | 687 Main St | 604-428-4364 | @dalinavancouver

PappaRoti | 103-193 Keefer Place | 604-474-2867 | @PappaRotiCanada

 

Food Truck

Aloha Bowls | Check Street Food App for location | @aloha_vancouver

 

Yaletown

Caffe Artigiano | 302 Davie St | 604-336-4766 | @caffeartigiano

Farm to Table Market | 1312 Richards St | @farmtotablemarket

The Juice Truck Cafe | 1022 Mainland St | @juicetruck

Rocanini | 863 Beatty St | 778-379-1863 | @rocanini

 

Cambie Village

Body Energy Club | 555 W 12th Ave | 604-873-9222 | @bodyenergyclub

Caffè Cittadella | 2310 Ash St | 604-568-5909 | @caffecittadella

 

West End

Cardero Bottega | 1016 Cardero St | 604-689-0450 | @carderobottega

Milano | 849 Denman St | 604-681-1500 | @milanoroasters

PappaRoti | 1505 Robson St | 604-336-2867 | @papparoticanada

 

Kitsilano / Point Grey

49th Parallel | 2198 W 4th Ave | @49th

Be Fresh Local Market (Bayswater) | 2951 W Broadway St | 604-742-0206 | @befreshlocal

Be Fresh Local Market (Cypress) | 1900 W 1st Ave | 604-568-7783 | @befreshlocal

Body Energy Club | 2146 W Broadway | 604-697-0466 | @bodyenergyclub

Olive + Ruby | 2839 W Broadway | 604-801-9600 | @oliveandrubycafe

TurF | 2041 W 4th Ave | 604-428-9970 | @turfliving

 

South Granville

Heirloom Juice Co. | 2861 Granville St | @heirloomveg

 

Arbutus Ridge

Lunch Club | 3008 Arbutus St | 604-558 3008 | @lunchclubeats

 

Kerrisdale

Caffe Artigiano | 2154 W 41st Ave | 604-267-1008 | @caffeartigiano

 

UBC

The Delly | 6133 University Blvd (In the new UBC Nest Lower Level) | @thedellyUBC

Virtuous Pie | 3339 Shrum Lane | 604-428-1060 | @virtuous_pie

 

Mount Pleasant / Main Street

49th Parallel | 2902 Main St | @49th

Caffe Artigiano | 410 Main St | 604-569-2233 | @caffeartigiano

Gene | 2404 Main St | 604-568-5501

The Juice Truck Cafe | 1022 Mainland St | @juicetruck

The Juice Truck Cafe | 4236 Main St | @juicetruck

Kranky Cafe | 216 E 4th Ave | 604-568-4272 | @krankycafe

Milano | 156 W 8th Ave | 604-879-4468 | @milanoroasters

Organic Acres | 3603 Main St | 604-569-1132 | @organicacres

 

Commercial Drive

Moja | 1102 Commercial Dr | 604-983-6652 | @mojacoffee

Turks | 1276 Commercial Dr | 604-255-5805 | @milanoroasters

 

Hastings-Sunrise

East Cafe | 2401 E Hastings St | 604-559-6400 | @theeastcafe

Ethical Bean | 1315 Kootenay St | 604-431-3830 | @ethicalbean

 

Deep Cove

Cafe Orso | 4316 Gallant Ave | 778-340-3222 | @cafe_orso

 

North Vancouver

Be Fresh | 3183 Edgemont Blvd | 604 770 3335 | @befreshlocal

Buddha-Full (Lower Lonsdale) | 106 W 1st St | 604-973-0231 | @buddhafullprovisions

Buddha-Full (Northwoods Village) | 102-2120 Dollarton Hwy | 604-770-1032 | @buddhafullprovisions

Capilano Suspension Bridge | 3735 Capilano Rd | 604-985-7474 | @capilanosuspensionbridge

End of the Line General Store | 4193 Lynn Valley Rd | 604-904-2366 | @endofthelinegeneralstore

Le Petit Cafe | 105 – 3711 Delbrook Ave | 604-971-6661 | @lepetitcafe_northvancouver

Mo’s General Store | 51 Lonsdale Ave, North Vancouver | 604-928-7827 | @mosgeneralstore

Moja | 1412 Rupert St | 604-983-6652 | @mojacoffee

S’wich Cafe & Catering | 644 Queensbury Ave | 604-973-0133 | @swichcafe

 

West Vancouver

Backyard Eatery | 1731 Marine Dr | @backyardeatery

Caffe Artigiano | J5 – 925 Main St | 604-913-1400 | @caffeartigiano

Eve Cafe at Simon’s | 2002 Park Royal S

Heirloom | 1390 Marine Dr | @heirloomveg

Mitra’s Market | 1451 Clyde Ave | 604-913-0660 | @mitrasmarket

 

Burnaby

Caffe Artigiano | 4359 Hastings St | 604-915-7200 | @caffeartigiano

 

Ladner / Delta

Stir Coffee House | 101-5085 48 Ave | 604-940-8005 | @stircoffeehouse

 

South Delta / Tsawwassen

Yoga Union | 36-1835 56th St | 604-948-9642 | @yogaunionstudio

 

New West

Hive Cafe | 609 Front St | @hive.cafe

 

Steveston

The Juice Truck Cafe | 12151 First Ave | @juicetruck

Rocanini | 115-390 Moncton St | 604-284-5126 | @rocanini

 

Surrey

Everbean Cafe | 106-15331 16 Ave | @everbeancafe

Spent Grounds | 108-19140 28 Ave | @spentgrounds

 

Langley

Maria’s Gelato | 101-9103 Glover Rd | @mariasgelato

 

Squamish

Caffe Garibaldi | 38551 Loggers Ln (Adventure Center) | Squamish | 604-815-5084 | @caffegaribaldi

 

Pitt Meadows

Stomping Grounds Bistro | 101-10931 Barnston View Rd | 604-460-0111 | @stompinggroundscafe

Coquitlam

Body Energy Club |106 – 2635 Barnet Hwy | 604-697-0466 | @bodyenergyclub

PappaRoti | 100 – 1196 Pinetree Way | 604-474-2867 | @PappaRotiCanada

 

Chilliwack

Club xo Fitness | 45323 Hodgins Ave | @clubxofitness

 

Sunshine Coast

Beachcomber | 264 Gower Point Rd, Gibsons | 855-252-3267 | @beachcombercoffee

Gourmet Girl | 6 – 4720 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt | 604-885-9721 | @gourmetgirlcafecatering

 

Online

Foodee (Office Delivery) | Order Online Here | 1-844-836-6333 | @foodee

Fresh Prep (Home or Office Delivery) | Order Online Here | 604-569-2699 | @freshprepvan

Any questions? Would you like to order from us? Please email orders@itstodiefor dot ca. We’ll get back to you asap!